Summer tbr/ library haul

Hello bookish pals!

I’m reporting straight from my local public library 😅.

I know it’s been awhile, but I wanted to wait until I got my books I was sent to review, but alas they have not arrived. No worries though! I decided you guys  have  been waiting for another post long enough and to make up for lost time I’ve decided to post my summer tbr  . Enjoy!

I’ve been on summer vacation for a solid seven days and I’ve found myself with so much time, but nothing to do with it. Then I remembered that I still had a hell of a lot of books on my shelf that needed to be read so after ten minutes of pulling out books and then putting them back on my shelf, I finally chose the books that intended on reading this summer. It’s not a very long list, but I get distracted easily and I take longer to read books (I like to soak up the details) so I kept it short.

Disclaimer- These are the books I want to finish. This list doesn’t mean I’m not going to read any other book during this break. Heck! I’ve already read like three books that aren’t apart of my tbr pile. So keep that in mind.

The pile-

Shadow and bone by Leigh Bardugo

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

The kiss of deception by Mary E Pearson

Okay when I made this list I didn’t know that “The kiss of Deception” was going to be so fast paced and turns out “Shadow and bone ” has a fast pace too so of course I need additions to my tbr, but again, remember, these are the books that I was content of finishing by the end of this summer. But please, drop down names of books I need to add because I definitely under estimated how much I could read in one week.

Stay tuned because later today I will be posting my library haul.

P.s I’m still at the library because my dad was my ride home and he hasn’t been answering his phone.

 

 

Author:

As my blog name states: I am a teenager who enjoys books! I hope you will love my reviews, discussions, and overall book related posts.

Leave a comment